ciao oman

Today is my last day in the beautiful place of Oman. My flight is at 8:00 in the evening and i still have a couple of hours to spend while waiting for my check out.

Yesterday’s site was closed. We were all busy finalizing our shop when suddenly the Mall’s coordinator asked all of the people in the mall to evacuate and leave. For no rhyme or reason they just suddenly informed us. We don’t have a choice but to actually leave. Works for me. I wasn’t able to sleep the day before so I guess this would be my chance. I don’t know, I was just not so comfortable the other day. I ended up staring at the view outside and see the gigantic beauty of Muscat.

I heard rumors that the mall will no longer open. On what basis, only they know. I hope it wasn’t true. Both our shops are in the verge of opening while the other was completely done. How cool was that? Everything will go in a waste now. They badly need to sort out their internal stuff quickly otherwise, we are all screwed.

Enough of the work issues. I had an enormous evening last night. I met somebody from the Mall…..a bird with the same feather. So we flocked together. I invited him in my hotel room and we went to the pub which is just in the 8th floor. We drank and we went wild. What do you expect? At least 2 days of my stay here would be worth remembering. Lalie, the fag whom I met told me everything about Oman. As compared to Dubai…I can say that it was far off way better. Talk about accomodation…when I found out here…it made me think how much the Dubai residents are wasting just to get a 1×1 meter space to sleep. It may not be as cool as Dubai as far as the infrastractures are concerned, but believe me, there is a lot to see here. More than words can ever describe. Mountains…..”less traffic”..hospitable Omani locals. They were just different.

Hot Gossip: I met Lester in the mall once again. Remember lester? the Mr. Poink look alike? Ring a bell? I wasn’t aware that he is tasked to work in QCC as well. He works for Promod as a merchandiser. I know what you are thinking. So please stop. He is not. Trust me. I can know better. Well, gee….don’t you think he is something? If you are interested about his number, please feel free to get it from me. It was my pleasure to take it in your behalf. He is leaving Oman in the evening as well. As far as I know, Air Arabia has got 2 flights only. I guess we will be flying together again. It’s going to be a tail wagging evening for me again.

—I had a big Banana split in the morning when I finished pubbing out with Lalie at 2:00 am. It was stressful but fun. I promised him that I will be contacting him as soon as I come back to Muscat and we will rock the place once again. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to meet the entire gang that he was telling. He described that all of them were drag. If I happen to see all of them, it will just let me miss the days. The days were I was also like them. Gone are the days.

I have a scheduled meet at the territory office by 9:00 am, so that means bye for now and I will try to see you all again later. For the mean time while I am waiting for the car to pick me up, let me finish watching “Never been kissed” and go hopeless again.

Ciao Oman. It has been a great weekend here.

Looking forward to see your beauty again. SOON!

love me more.

b

3 Comments

  1. Oman said,

    October 18, 2008 at 8:58 am

    ah – so glad you like Oman; did you go outside Muscat?

  2. Lee said,

    October 18, 2008 at 9:05 am

    I did like Oman. It was indeed fun. I loved the place. It makes me remember so much about my place back home.

    Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to explore much this time. But I will promise next time..it is going to be more than that. I guess I will be back again by mid of November.

    Muscat alone was fantastic. I can’t wait to see the rest of the Oman.

    b

  3. dj hani said,

    October 18, 2008 at 11:47 am

    see u on board beautiful


Leave a Reply

