He got me at “Heller”

 

The Bee is busy being a workaholic so you guys are stuck with me, Mean Mina.

B asked me to write in his e-diary so that you people will have something to read… I said I’ll try but I can’t promise my thoughts will be as spicy as hers.

 

It was more than a year back when the B and I said our first “hellers”. 

We both came to Dubai December of 2004…

Like most of you I sometimes ask myself why the hell am I in Dubai!… and like most of you every 30th of the month I remember why… and then forget again after a week… vicious cycle!

 

Tomorrow I am celebrating my birthday with friends, technically I turned “18” last Monday but due to everybody’s busy schedule… our dinner had to wait. I made a guest list and realized I have a bunch of really close friends…

See I’m not the huggy, touchy kinda friend… sometimes mushy stuff even makes me shiver … but I love each of them dearly… because in a place of fast cars, skyscrapers, huge shopping malls and tons and tons of work… your friends become your family… and your headhunter is your best friend.

 

I’ll keep my first blog short and end it with quotes for 3 of my dear friends:

 

To Elle

Love won’t obey our expectations, Its mystery is pure and absolute.
–Bridges of Madison County

 

 

To Gee

You spend all your time looking for love yet you feel nothing even when its staring you in the face.

-Cruel Intentions

 

To B

Do you ever put your arms out and just spin and spin and spin? Well, that’s what love is like. Everything inside of you tells you to stop before you fall, but you just keep going.

– Practical Magic

 

 

Owryt,

2 words, 8 letters and I’m yours,

 

Mean Mina

 

 

There Are Millions Of People In This world, But In The end It All Comes Down To One

-Crazy/Beautiful

 

1 Comment

  1. B said,

    November 27, 2008 at 8:34 am

    I guess I am losing my job. 😉
    But for what is at stake?
    ——–It’s all worth it.

    It’s a holiday for me.

    2 words, 8 letters
    SCRABBLE


Leave a Reply

