About last night

Okay so my Birthday dinner happened last night.  I am going back to sleep after I post this blog … hihi

 

I sent everybody an e-invite with a map and the menu for the night. Some of my friends got lost because they printed the menu instead of the map… so they were going around Al Wasl and Jumeirah Beach Road without a clue where they were going- salivating over the pictures in the menu!… ahaha!

  

The Traffic was BAD…. Really bad… enough to make someone insane… probably enough to make people forget about commentary boundaries. Vivez et laissez vivant, ne jugez pas vos amis.  Anyway, let’s blame the traffic… it was really intolerable.  A pain in the ass…literally!!!

 

Friends we missed last night: Master Len and Chef JC

 

Gee emerged as the best dressed with her ensemble which was both girly and edgy at the same time.

Loved Ms. Petite Rose’s croc clutch… it was fabulous mama!

 

Sumo Sushi and Bento Review

Pros: Bento boxes were yummy… huge servings (good for 2). Friendly staff, Good Prices

Cons: Waiting time is a minimum of 15 minutes, Inconsistent freshness factor

 

Best Story:  Sabby, the “Boy Toy” of the night has a “reputation” that precedes him.  Well actually it comes from behind him, and then goes around him… His “influence” spreads far and wide.

Sab, if you’re reading this… let me know if you’re interested in any of my sisterettes’ offers (accommodation, allowance and/or transpo)… hahaha!

 

Later that night…

Free Daiquiris, The Jackson 5, Efie Dazed and Confused state, Sabby’s “Push the Button” moves, Gee’s pouty swing and B’s all night jive

Note to self.  Get dancing lessons from the B.

I’m happy watching my friends dance the night (and early morning) away but of course my stariray complex will eventually get the best of me… so B- I’m putting on my dancing shoes.  Get ready for a showdown!

 

 Elegantly Wasted

 

 Mean Mina

4 Comments

  1. B said,

    November 29, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Just another spicy blog!
    ——-I definitely have to find a new job
    It sucks when you know someone is better than you. hahaha!
    Keep breakin’ a leg mean mina.
    It was a night of glamour…I can’t miss such kind of events…..specially when it is “BLOGGY CONTROVERSIAL”

    b

  2. b - outside said,

    November 29, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    Hi Mean Mina!

    It’s b here…..trying to comment from the outside.
    So this is how it feels to become one.
    Can we have pictures of the event?
    I would love to see the thumbnails.

    giving you my love here.

    b

  3. B said,

    November 29, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Essai juste comprenons-la. Nous l’avons aimée la manière elle. Elle peut ne pas vouloir dire une partie de ce qu’elle a dit.

    Laissez-nous espoir juste qu’elle change cette habitude. Autrement, les choses pourraient devenir les plus mauvaises.

  4. gee in the story said,

    November 30, 2008 at 10:46 am

    what the hell are u guys talking about??? wahahaha

    haylav mean mina’s blogs!!! sophisticated! straight to the point! wahaha…but i still love you, B?!

    thanks for the BEST DRESSED comment! made me feel like jen aniston! wahaha…

    haylavyuuu both! stay with me or ill go crazy!


Leave a Reply

