A Miss World 2008 Primer

I just think she is the one……
Hey peeps. I have cancelled all my meetings today. Hopefully, 1 will get through this afternoon at Wafi City. It is raining cats and dogs outside. And literally, Valerie is getting berserk about the thunder. I can’t help it. I have to stay home and watch out for her. I am just reminded by my pre-alarm handheld organizer to post my views regarding the most awaited coronation night of Miss World 2008. Well, the pageant cannot go on without my presence and my views of course. So here is my draft.
 
If my dreams do come true…then she is the one. It has been quite some time since the Miss World Beauty Pageant kicked off  a couple of weeks back. I have been an avid follower of the pageant and yearly, it has become a tradition for me to handpick my choices. Year by year I am becoming a good critic and I am nearly hitting my targets. (that’s just my opinion)
 
Miss Russia World 2008, Ksenia Sukhinova

Miss Russia World 2008, Ksenia Sukhinova

This year’s quantity: Damn, how can I filter my choices from 109 to 1? That is a pretty tough choice. Well, Ksenia Sukhinova, this year’s representative from Russia made my conclusion easier. Eversince the pageant started, my eyes were directed to this 21 year old lass who has become the current top spot holder in all the betting odd sites. You can never overlook such kind of beauty and last week, she has proven that she deserves a spot to the finals after winning this years Top Model, advancing to this year’s finals which will take place on December 13, 2008. Well, Miss World has always been a surprise and unlike the Miss Universe pageant, it has never laid its winners before the pageant concludes. Barely unpredictable. In my opinion, that is how it is supposed to be.

Keep a note, Blondes and Brunettes are always “IN” when it comes to Miss World Beauty Pageant.

Miss World has  its own different procedure. In short, it is not as per the norms that most of us follow. Different continents will have their own queen and who bested everyone will finish a lovely triumph. Here are my other picks for this year. All of them captured my attention.

Queen of Europe: Miss Russia, Ksenia Sukhinova
Queen of Americas: Miss Mexico, Anagabriela Espinoza
Queen of Carribean: Miss Trinidad and Tobago, Gabrielle Walcott
Queen of Asia Pacific: Miss Philippines, Danielle Castaño
Queen of Africa: Miss South Africa, Tansey Coetzee

2nd runner up will be Miss Mexico, Anagabriela Espinoza
1st runner up will be Miss Philippines, Danielle Castaño
Miss World 2008 will be Miss Russia, Ksenia Sukhinova

(alternates: EUROPE: Spain, AMERICAS: Venezuela, CARRIBEAN: Puerto Rico, ASIA PACIFIC: India, AFRICA: Angola) 

She is a doll. Oxana Federova, dethroned Miss Universe in 2002, the last Russian representative to impress me. I find this year’s Miss Russia Universe beautiful as well. Vera Krazova, a different beauty in her own rendition. Ksenia has a different case also. She’s got a different beauty with a different approach. If Ksenia takes home the crown this year, she will be the second Miss World from Russia. The first one was Julia Kourochkina, in 1992.

Dethroned Miss Universe 2002, Oxana Federova

Dethroned Miss Universe, Oxana Federova

I still have high hopes for Danielle Castaño. She is also “a tough contender” to beat. I have been following her performances and she’s also one on top for this year’s Miss World Hot picks. She is my darkhorse this year and I am confident that she will also get a spot in the finals. Great body, great poise….hopefully intelligent enough to withstand everyone.

With only 9 days left. I am very sure that all eyes are now focused on who’s going to be hailed as this year’s Most Beautiful Woman in the World. Unfortunately, I am completely tied up with tons of things, otherwise, I would have booked a ticket and see the pageant myself. I would be delightful to see the african beauty of the south.

How about you? Do you have your picks too? Share it with us. I am very sure that in some point we all share the same thoughts. December 13, 2008, Sandton Convention Center Pavillion in Jo’burg, South Africa. It’s the place….it’s a date.

To buy your tickets online. Visit http://www.computicket.com for more information.

Stay Beautiful and bitchly,

b

4 Comments

  1. Tickets said,

    December 6, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    It is a fine resource, thanks the author for creation. Has found a lot of interesting, now I will come often. Good luck

  2. anuraag said,

    December 8, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    my choices has to be:
    europe: russia
    carribean: trinidad and tobago
    americas: mexico
    asia: india
    africa: south africa

    2nd runner up: india
    1st runner up: russia
    miss world 2008: mexico

  3. louie6380 said,

    December 10, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    what tv station in the Philippines will; air the live telecast of the pageant???

  4. December 13, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    […] December 13, 2008 @ 9:01 pm } · { 2008 } { } My choice was right see my earlier post. https://bengwic.wordpress.com/2008/12/06/i-think-she-is-the-one/ I am happy to know that they have selected the best bearer of the crown. Though Danielle […]


Leave a Reply

